Changing dreams

What  wonderful experience: ugly scary stressful dreams where I or others are mean, controlling, hateful and freaked out to each other, now correce themselves while I am dreaming. I recently saw a movie where an arabic young mother  screamed and cussed at a little baby of 1,5 years because she did not use the potty. The mother called her all kinds of bad words – dirty, bad girl, stupid – and the little baby that was used as an actor looked bewildered and sad and anxious. I hated what they did to the child, and I hated the mother for using this method of potty-training. I judged her with all my heart.

In tonight’s dream I had become this mother, screaming at my daughter: metaphysics tells us that what we condemn, we become. Lots of my family was present, and we fought.Really fought.

Then it all melted – and we all loved each other and showed it.

This is the second dream lately where these patterns have played themselves out – showing me that a healing component in my mind itself corrects the false ideas I have of unrest.

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mona Gustafson Affinito
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 20:15:59

    I like this. Great love going on in your unconscious (or wherever dreams come from.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please note that nothing written here is intended as medical advice. Readers who think that they need help with a physical or psychological condition are advised to seek a qualified opinion.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

